ICD-10 Changes for FY 2018

October 18, 2017
Rick Gawenda

ICD-10 diagnosis codes are valid from October 1 of one year until September 30 of the following year. This means that on October 1, 2017, providers will need to be using ICD-10 Fiscal Year 2018 codes for dates of service on and after October 1, 2017 thru September 30, 2018.

In Chapter 5 of the Tabular Section of the ICD-10 book, there are new descriptions and examples of developmental disorders of scholastic skills, eating disorders and sexual arousal disorders.

In Chapter 7, there are new ICD-10 codes for visual disturbances and blindness.

In Chapter 13, there are new ICD-10 codes for spinal stenosis.

To access all of the additions, deletions and revisions to the ICD-10 codes that are effective with dates of service on and after October 1, 2017, click

The content here is for members only log in here or sign up.

All material posted on our website is the intellectual property of Gawenda Seminars & Consulting, Inc. and can’t be used, reproduced, or posted as your own material without the prior written approval of Gawenda Seminars & Consulting, Inc.

This article is not intended to and does not serve as legal advice or as consultative services, but is for general information purposes only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

There are currently no comments.